The Massie Block Diaries: Dates and Fate

tumblr_les6qoUWLc1qd429a

Hello, Glus (: Long time no see! Ah-lot has happened between grades, boys, enemies, and friends. I’m hear to report the juicy details of my fabulously dramatic life ;D

Monday night I sat on my surprisingly comfortable ornate wooden chair in my room. I tapped my Tiffany ballpoint pen on the edge of my glossy wooden desk and stared at my biology homework. Bean was curled up in her luxury dog bed chewing on a bone shaped toy from Bark Jacobs. My rhinestone-encrusted phone sat within easy reach and I sipped from a mug of Inez’s homemade green tea with lemon and mint. I read the next question on my worksheet.

Explain why producers are important and what would happen if they were taken out of the food chain.

We were learning about food chains and ecosystems, but I couldn’t focus on the sheet. I had much more important food chains to deal with. Besides, weren’t producers the same thing as LBRs in the CCD food chain? They SO were nawt that important. They were just there to admire me from afar and to worship the ground I walk on. But were they really envy-glancing at me? Or their beloved Queen, Gia? I have to admit, it’s been a difficult year with Gia above me on the social ladder. I feel like I’m just not as alpha as I used to be. How could I let Gia stomp her Prada heels all over me? I need to stage a comeback ay-sap!

But Gia’s slowly killing my social status with her vicious rumors. Just last week Gia told the track runners that I was a wannabe who copied her style. Before the rumor could do massive damage, Jocelyn Trey, the Junior Queen, stepped in and stopped the accusation. I heard about it all over Chandler Royalty.  That was just one rumor and I know she’s been spreading more. And besides, she has Derrington on her side. He’s matured since before I’d moved and now I wondered if it could possibly work between us. Before I dismissed him for being immature but now he’s a perfect King to my Queen. But he’s with Gia……And I’m with Landon…………

All of a sudden my mother, Kendra, entered my room, yanking me out of my thoughts. Her D&G Light Blue perfume tickled my nose and I looked up into her soft eyes. “Massie, I need to speak to you about some serious matters. You know how proud I am that you are in two honors classes and I know we just moved a couple months ago. But, I’ve noticed a dip in your grades.” Kendra pulled out a white sheet of paper from behind her back. “You have a 78 in Honors History and an 80 in Honors English.” She pointed to the grades inked on the sheet.

“It is extremely important for you to keep your grades up. If you don’t raise these grades, you’re credit card access will be completely cut off and you’ll spend more time studying than with your friends.” My mother finished. My glossy lips fell open. Why was she being so harsh on grades? No credit card? No friends?! It’s official, my mother has gone insane.

“Who are you, Kristen’s mom?!” I blurted out. “Massie, that’s not nice. I only want the best for you. My book club is reading Parenting with Love and Logic: Teaching Children Responsibility. So you better hit the books or it’s good bye to your credit card AND your friends.” She walked out of my room and closed the door.

I rolled my amber eyes. “Puh-lease! Her stupid book club is brainwashing her. This happens awl the time.” I told Bean. “I mean, honors classes are hard. And since Kristen is mad at me, and I have no idea why,  no one can help me with my homework and studying. And it’s not like I haven’t been trying! Okay, I shopped online with Alicia when I was supposed to study for my math quiz. But I can’t focus all my energy awn school.” I sighed and changed into my pajamas. “Goodnight, Bean.” Bean leaped on my bed and licked my face.

~~~~~~~~~~~

I leaned against the buttery leather seat of the Range Rover as Alicia talked about Luke for the millionth time. “He was like staring at me in math and Mr. Lim called on me and I freaked because Luke’s beautiful eyes distracted me!” Alicia sighed with happiness. The door was pulled open and Claire entered the Range Rover in faded Gap sweatpants and a ripped waffle shirt. “Ehmagawd, Kuh-laire, what are you wearing?!” Leesh, Kris, Dyl, and I said in unison.

Claire just sniffled and wiped her nose on her ratty sleeve. Her cuticles were torn and bloody. She looked like she’d been fighting Todd for gummies. “Hey, Claire? Don’t you usually ride to school with Cam on his bike on Tuesdays?” Dylan inquired while munching on a rice cake. Claire burst into tears and buried her head in her hands. “Was it something I said?” Dylan mouthed. I shrugged. What was going awn?

Claire was obviously not well enough to go to school, especially in the outfit she was wearing. “Isaac, bring the car back to Kuh-laire’s.” I commanded. Isaac raised his eyebrows and looked amused. “Bad sushi,” I said.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“The four Allies decided to split Germany into four zones after WWII,” Mrs. Kutch, my ah-nnoying history teacher, droned on and on. I was in second period honors history and we were supposed to be writing notes, but I was examining my manicure. Maybe I’d do a nice powder blue for spring time.

Buzz. Buzz. My phone vibrated in my pocket. It was a text from Leesh.

meme-from-iphonetextgeneratorI hurried to the courtyard, wanting to know Leesh’s gossip. It sounded urgent and Alicia was nawt one to mess with gossip. She took it super seriously. I pushed by the twins in Gia’s clique on my way and they started to whisper and point at me. I practically ran to down the hall, hopefully people thought I had somewhere very alpha and very important to be.

I entered the gorgeous courtyard and searched for my exotic beta. Stone tables and benches surrounded an elegant fountain spouting clear water. The sunshine warmed my skin and I sniffed the scent of the sweet cherry blossom trees all around. Students wearing the latest fashions milled around and the boys were tossing around a football. It was the perfect place to be on a sunny spring day.

1x15DesperatelySeekingSerena

Alicia waved me over from her spot next to the fountain, right next to a cherry blossom tree. It was a very exclusive spot in the courtyard and I could see some girls looking curiously at Alicia and me. “What’s the gossip?” I placed my hands on my slim waist. Alicia twirled a piece of dark black-ish brown hair  and nibbled her lower lip. I tapped my foot against the stone floor impatiently.

“Well, in dance class second period I kind of overheard Skye talking to Charlie and Allie A. about you,” She nervously spoke. “Skye told them she was going to do whatever it takes to keep you from being Queen. She said she and Gia had a brilliant plan to take you down.”

Ehmg. Really, Skye? I better watch my back. And I need a plan ay-sap to take Gia down.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Pretty Committee (minus Kuh-laire) was picking at their organic lunches at Table 18. Alicia filled them all in on the Skye gossip and we were brainstorming ideas for a take-down. “I could always have my mom expose her  devilish ways  on The Daily Grind.” Dylan suggested. “It could be called ‘Queen Wannabes’ and my mom could show the world how Skye and Gia are just EWs.”

“Or I could whack Gia with my lacrosse stick on ‘accident’ and she would have a big cast on. Then she couldn’t walk in her own fashion show.” Kristen grinned. Dylan and Kristen giggled at the thought. I glared at them. This was no laughing matter! My social life was at stake.

“Leesh, get as much info as you can about this ‘plan’ of theirs. Listen closely. That goes for everyone. I need details.” I stated frantically. Ding! I checked my phone and I just received a message from Landon.

 meme-from-iphonetextgenerator landon

“Looks like Mass has a date with Landon,” Alicia announced, winking. Dylan made kissy sounds until I slapped her arm. She dropped her carton of white rice. “Mass!” She shrieked. “I can only eat white rice for my new diet and you completely ruined it,” Dylan pouted, her eyes twinkling.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I strolled into Pinkberry after Landon and tugged on my Kenneth Jay Lane turquoise drop pendant. On our way, we talked all about high school, friends, classes, and teachers. I forgot how nice it was to talk to Landon and suddenly felt bad I had been ignoring him. I mean, he was my boyfriend. and Bean loves his pug, Bark.

He looked ah-dorable in his BOSS Black tee and Prada sneakers. We walked up to the counter and ordered. I decided on red velvet while Landon went with watermelon. I licked my spoon and sighed. Mmmm I heart frozen yogurt! This was nice; a relaxing trip for fro-yo with my cute times ten boyfriend. No stress, no drama. I looked down at my Theory blouse and made sure I didn’t stain it.

Out of the corner of my eye I saw A girl with auburn hair and shocking green eyes walk in with a blonde haired boy. Gia and Derrington. Uh-uh. The last time Landon and Derrick were in a room, punches were thrown. This is nawt good!

tumblr_ljoo1gYYZf1qamq87o1_500.png

We grabbed our fro-yo and turned around. I smoothed down my pink Tibi skirt and  locked eyes with Gia and she smirked. She held up her cell phone and I stared at it. There was a map on Chandler Royalty and it it had the locations of various students. Well, the elite students. And I was on it! Whoa, this really is like Gossip Girl…..

101018_gossip-girl-map

Ehmg, Gia so followed me here awn purpose! What an EW. Landon glared at Derrick, probably thinking of the Valentine’s Day Dance. Derrick just glared right back and put his arm protectively over Gia. My heart fell. Does he….does he really like her?

“Oh hey, Massie. Didn’t think I’d find you here.” Gia smiled innocently. “Derrick and I just decided to come here to celebrate our one month anniversary. Of course, we’ll have a huge party later but for now it’s just me and him.”

I was speechless. One month anniversary? Party?

“Don’t you just heart the bracelet he gave me?” Gia shoved her skinny arm in my face to showcase a diamond bracelet. Real diamonds. All Derrick got me when we were dating was a pair of amusement park quality soccer earrings! I cannawt buh-lieve this. Gia and Derrick were in a serious relationship. “I bet it’s better than anything he got you, Massie. Oh don’t worry! It’s just because he likes me ten times better than he ever liked you.” Gia smiled with pity.

I reapplied my Stunning Strawberry Glossip Girl lip gloss. “Am I a phone?” I asked simply. “Um, no.” Gia snapped. “Then why do you think you can push my buttons?” I snapped back. “I having a loving sophomore boyfriend and he’s ah-mazing. I’ll leave you and Derrick to play with your tacky bracelet.” I turned on the heel of my Elizabeth and James sandal.

“Stay away from Massie” Landon warned Derrington. “She wants nothing to do with you.”

“Good because I want nothing to do with her,” Derrick shot back. I felt like my abs were just stomped by Gucci heels. I grabbed my Tory Burch hobo bag and stumbled into Landon’s arms an he lead me out the door.

So there it is. I hoped you enjoyed reading! Please Comment/Like ;D I’ll post soon! Good News: I found a Derrington! Check out the blawg at: http://derrickharrington1.wordpress.com/

The Fashion Show is coming up so keep your eyes open. Also: Are there any Alicias and Dylans? Mine are not actice so the spots are open(: Email me at: massieglamorousalpha@gmail.com

Lay-tah,

♥♛♥

✰Alpha Massie✰